God, Protect My Railroad. ~ Legend of Miki's Red Dragon ~

神さま、わたしの鉄道をまもって。~三木の紅龍伝説~

Kami-sama, watashi no tetsudō wo mamotte. ~ Miki no kōryū densetsu

Rakugo International PremiereWorld Premiere
Isao Konishi
2020
90 min
Summary

Miki, a peaceful town in Hyōgo Prefecture. Known for its ironware, a ritual has been performed at the local Ryūjin shrine for 90 years to wish for good luck and protection. This was also done for the local railway line.

 

Mikina, the daughter of the shrine priest, has dreamed of becoming a train driver since childhood. But when the station is completely destroyed in a fire, the future for the little-used railway in the region is on the line.

Language details
  • Subtitle English
  • Language Japanese
  • Localization Original with subtitles
More details
  • Rated not yet rated
  • Distributor Isao Konishi

Making of

The

Making of

"God Protect My Railroad" is based on a current topic. In 2018, a fire had actually taken place at Miki station near Kobe. Director Konishi, who grew up in the region and has been fascinated by the railway ever since, took this initial situation and the discussion about the value of reconstruction in a sparsely populated region as an opportunity to show the possible consequences.

Showtimes/Watch online

In the Cinema/Streaming

God, Protect My Railroad. ~ Legend of Miki's Red Dragon ~ wurde auf dem 22. JFFH 2021 gezeigt.

Basket
{{ item.title }}
{{ formatPrice(item.price) }} €
Buy 10 for 20% discount!

Buy {{ 10 - items.length }} more movies (streaming slots) at once to get a 20% discount!

Incl. 20% discount

Order

God, Protect My Railroad. ~ Legend of Miki's Red Dragon ~

神さま、わたしの鉄道をまもって。~三木の紅龍伝説~

Kami-sama, watashi no tetsudō wo mamotte. ~ Miki no kōryū densetsu

Rakugo Internationale PremiereWeltpremiere
Isao Konishi
2020
90 min.
Inhalt

Miki, eine friedliche Stadt in der Präfektur Hyōgo. Bekannt für ihre Eisenwaren betreibt man seit 90 Jahren am örtlichen Ryūjin-Schrein ein Ritual, um für diese Glück und Schutz zu wünschen. Dies tat man auch für die örtliche Eisenbahnstrecke.

Mikina, die Tochter des Schreinpriesters träumt seit ihrer Kindheit davon, Zugführerin zu werden. Doch als der Bahnhof bei einem Brand völlig zerstört wird, steht die Zukunft für die wenig genutzte Eisenbahn in der Region auf der Kippe.

Sprache & Untertitel
  • Untertitel Englisch
  • Sprache Japanisch
  • Übersetzung Original mit Untertitel
Mehr Details
  • Altersfreigabe n/a (18+)
  • Vertrieb Isao Konishi

Making of

Das

Making of

"God Protect My Railroad" basiert auf einer aktuellen Thematik. 2018 hatte an der Station Miki in der Nähe von Kobe tatsächlich ein Brand stattgefunden. Regisseur Konishi, der in der Region aufgewachsen und seither von der Eisenbahn fasziniert war, hat diese Ausgangssituation und die Diskussion um den Wert des Wiederaufbaus in einer wenig besiedelten Region zum Anlass genommen, die möglichen Konsequenzen aufzuzeigen.

Spielzeiten/Online gucken

Im Kino/Streaming

God, Protect My Railroad. ~ Legend of Miki's Red Dragon ~ wurde auf dem 22. JFFH 2021 gezeigt.

Warenkorb
{{ item.title }}
{{ formatPrice(item.price) }} €
20 % Rabatt für 10 Filme/Slots

Kaufe noch {{ 10 - items.length }} andere Filme/Slots gleichzeitig und wir geben Dir 20% Rabatt!

Inkl. 20 % Rabatt

Bestellen